Altis Gates logo

Altis Gates

Altis Gates Free2Play

Screenshots and Video

  • Altis Gates screenshot
  • Altis Gates screenshot
  • Altis Gates screenshot
  • Altis Gates screenshot

Altis Gates F2P


When you first enter the game world you will receive a pet egg. This egg will hatch to become your very first pet. Starting pets can be a Mushroom, Slashworm or Jack Rabbit. As your first pet, its amity toward you is set at 2 Big Hearts from the moment it hatches. This means that it can learn spells and abilities right from the start. However, starter pets cannot be traded. Along your journey through Altis Gates, you can acquire many different and often more powerful pets, but the first is always the most memorable one.


Groups of players can use formations to improve their effectiveness in combat. There are 4 types of formations: Earth, Water, Wind and Fire. In each formation, players will enjoy an enhancement or suffer a reduction effect depending what position they occupy within the formation. These effects are only applicable to players..


In Altis Gates there are 2 main Class families, and 3 possible generic Advancements each for a total of 14 Classes (2 Classes, 12 Subclasses) in all.

If you’re th kind of player who likes to be in the mix, smashing and bashing your enemies, then this is where you’ll start. Every Warrior is able to use swords, axes and cannons as weapons. Due to their strength in attack and defense, Warriors serve as the main offensive component of any formation. Warriors can evolve to become a Gladiator or Combatant, and advance further to become a Berserker, Swordsman, Gunner, or Mechanic.

If you prefer the mysticism and power of spellcasting, then this is where you’ll begin your journey. Although Mages don’t have anything close to the physical attack or defensive power of Warriors, their magic powers are indispensible in battle. Due to weak their defenses, aspiring Mages would be wise to journey with a melee-based companion. Mages can evolve to become a Black Mage or White Mage, and advance further to become a Wizard, Shaman, Priest, or Cleric.


A sub-class of Warrior that are focused on attack and defense. While venturing into forbidden lands, whether traveling alone or in a group, Gladiators stand out with deadly physical attack power and stalwart defense. They do suffer a bit when confronted by enemies that specialize in magic attacks, but they can train to be a Berserker or Swordsman, limiting their weakness in facing those classes.

Sub-Classes: Berserker and Swordsman.

A sub-class of Warrior that focuses on tactics. Combatants specialize in long-range weapons, which have lower attack power than swords and axes, but when combined with magic skills, their attacks provide an edge over close-range fighters. A Combatant can be trained to become a Gunner or Mechanic.

Sub-Classes: Gunner and Mechanic.

Black Mage
A sub-class of Mage that specializes in dark, evil magic. Black Mages can train to become a Wizard or Shaman.

Sub-Classes: Shaman.

White Mage
A sub-class of Mage that gives up the deadly personal power inherent to dark magic in exchange for the much less heralded power of healing, and the strengthening of teammates in battle. Though often underrated for their reliance on teammates, they can often surprise strong enemies with the tactical advantages they bring to the whole team. White Mages can train to become a Priest or Necromancer.

Sub-Classes: Wizard and Priest

A sub-class of Warrior that specializes in buffs for allies. Where Wizard’s tend to focus more on weakening their enemies, Clerics focus more on strengthening their allies.


The Shop system allows players Level 45 and above to create a shop through a certain NPC and then do business conveniently. After creating a shop, you can put your items up for sale. When you have a shop, you will no longer need to set up a stall and stay in one spot to sell your items. When you’ve hit Level 45, you are eligible to create a shop through the NPC named Skylok located in Altis City (250,170). The owner of a shop can appoint somebody as the vice owner of the shop to help manage it, but each shop can only have 1 vice owner and only Level 45+ players are eligible for the vice owner post.


Food is divided into 5 main types: restorable, battle restorable, enhanceable, multi enhanceable, and special.

There are 15 kinds of restorable food that cannot be used in combat: Insect Egg Sauce, Baked Potato, Smoked Salmon, Spicy Buffalo Wings, Shitake Mushroom Soup, Stewed Tiger Meat,Spicy Lobster Tail, Roasted Snow Demon’s Claw, Boiled Egg, Poached Pincers, Mushroom Stew, Roast Pork Chop, Steak and Potatoes, Mixed Seafood, and Leftovers.

The other foods can be used in combat. The effects of food of the same type do not stack but the effects of foods of different types can stack. Before the effect of an edible item expires, the effect of the same type of food cannot stack with it, but a more powerful effect from the same type food ca

pc logoJoin Now! Sign UP and Play For Free!

You may also be interested in...