Dofus logo


Dofus Free2Play

Screenshots and Video

  • Dofus screenshot
  • Dofus screenshot
  • Dofus screenshot
  • Dofus screenshot

Dofus F2P

DOFUS is a mmo rpg mixture of video game and interactive animated cartoon, DOFUS brings a new concept within online games.

With its oneiric graphics inspired by mangas, its tactical gameplay and its cynical humour, this game is one of a kind among online games. Experienced players are appealed by its unique fighting system which is based on strategy – quite rare in MMORPGs. Casual players also like it for being easily accessible.


There are 12 character classes in Dofus. Each class has a unique set of spells that other classes can not obtain. The classes are: Ecaflip's Coin, Osamodas's Whip, Iop's Heart, Enutrof's Fingers, Sadida's Shoe, Eniripsa's Hands,Cra's Range, Sram's Shadow, Feca's Shield, Xelor's Sandglass, Sacrier's Blood and Pandawa's Flask.


The code of DOFUS has been completely rewritten in Action Script 3 so now the leading Flash MMO will be even faster and more responsive, while over 2,000 animations and 10,000 maps are being entirely redrawn. With this complete revision, the game will be much more fluid and fun while keeping the same minimum system requirements, gameplay and features that have made it a worldwide success through the years.


The alignment system makes possible for players to participate in the eternal war between the cities of Bonta (City of the Angels) and Brakmar (City of the Devils). It makes possible for characters to benefit from advantages: such as the ability to wear a shield, access exclusive areas and the resources.

The territorial conquest system , allowing most areas to be controlled by one alignment. Players of that alignment of the area can benefit from increased drops and experience in that area. The bonuses are determined by which alignment has the most areas, the one with the most gaining less.


Dofus takes place in the ‘The World of Twelve' (although many players just refer to it as the Dofus World), named after the 12 character classes which inhabit it. Players control an avatar (with a slight anime/manga feel) belonging to one of the 12 character classes in a third person view.

Players gain levels by obtaining experience. As in most other MMORPGs, experience can be gained by defeating monsters and completing quests. With each level, players gain 5 characteristic points, 1 spell point and 5 life points: which can be used to improve the characteristics of a player and upgrade their spells. Players recive a special ‘aura' when they reach level 100, and gain another at 200. The maximum level a player can be is 200. Players may also decide to take up professions and frequently band together to undertake dungeons. Many also become part of guilds, letting them interact with others more easily.


Whistl the game takes place in real-time, combat in Dofus is conducted more like a turn based strategy game – where each player use turns to make a series of moves and attacks within a time limit. As such, when a player attacks monsters – they are transported to a ‘copy map' where the fighting takes place. Once a fight begins, no other players may join that fight.

Players use a series of spells (which are unique to that character class) to either: attack, heal, buff or drain one's Action Points (AP) or Movement Points (MP). All actions done in combat consumes an amount of AP and all movement consumes MP.

pc logoJoin Now! Sign UP and Play For Free!

You may also be interested in...